Cappuccino Cup Cakes !!!

DSC_0878

Another baking session and I am getting better and better. This time to break the monotony i tried my favourite flavour coffee. I baked Cappuccino Cup cakes by just adding a teaspoon of coffee and practiced few icing techniques. Trust me ….I love myself after that. I am finally getting the feeling of overcoming my fear of baking and spoiling tonnes of butter and refined flour. After all practice makes the man perfect (as my Dad always said)….and I now understand what you meant Papa….I will never give up baking now ….yippeeeee!!!!

Ingredients : 1 cup (Measuring cup) refined flour, 1 cup sugar, 100 g unsalted butter , 2 eggs, bicarbonate of soda 1 teaspoon, Baking powder 1 teaspoon ,  1 teaspoon vanilla essence , 1 tablespoon coffee powder (Instant coffee ), 1/2 a cup milk if required to loosen the batter a bit.

Whipped cream for Icing.

Servings : 10 to 15 mini cup cakes

Method : Firstly  mix butter and sugar until mixture gets fluffy. We need to whip it thoroughly to get the fluffiness . Once achieved that (I am making this sound like science lab experiment  …ha ha ha ) add in eggs and vanilla essence whip the batter for 5 minutes until the mixture becomes lighter . Once done add refined flour , baking powder, bicarbonate of soda and coffee powder mixture which is sieved together before adding in the final batter. mix the batter using cut and fold technique and if you feel the batter is little thick try and add a bit of milk gradually to change the thickness a bit loose. Take greased cup cake mould I used silicon moulds you may use your regular cup cake moulds . with the help of two spoons just pour in a spoon full of batter in the moulds giving it enough space to fluff up. Preheat the oven for 10 minutes at 170 degrees centigrade. Once preheated bake the cup cakes for 22 minutes. Once ready cool it off and decorate it with available chocolates or biscuits along with whipped cream.

Happy Baking !!!

2 thoughts on “Cappuccino Cup Cakes !!!

Leave a Reply

