Oatmeal & Peanut Butter Cookies !!!

11223786_1064651380231153_6679985407877402304_o

I have spent loads of money buying healthy cookies from supermarket and I am done  with it. They all are expensive and taste the same. If that’s the case why not bake it on my own and have it with much more pride and delight. I will save my money as well. Like Really ??? reason justified?  I am looking for weird reasons to cook these days. The above stated reason I gave to my mum- in- law when she asked me:  “you are so tired why to slog in kitchen after 9 pm” Ha Ha I smartly answer her back  with all such weird reasoning . I baked once again ….and was glued to my oven till the time the cookies fluffed up and my heart melted . Am I getting obsessed with baking …who cares I love this anyways.

Ingredients : 1 cup oatmeal regular one, 3/4 cup peanut butter , 1/2 cup powdered brown sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon powder , 1 teaspoon baking soda, 1 large egg or two regular egg.

Servings : 14 to 15 cookies

Method : Mix oatmeal, cinnamon powder and baking soda together. Then mix sugar and egg and whip with a electric whipper if not available just whisk it with a beater manually till the egg becomes light in texture and fluffy.Once done add peanut butter to it. Mix the butter and egg sugar mixture gently and then add in oat meal mixture into the owl and form a dough which hold the oat together. Do not tighten it with hand too much as it may just ruin the texture of cookies while baking. Once dough is prepared wrap it up with a cling wrap and chill it in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Do not keep it in a freezer. After half and hour take it out from fridge and dig out small equal portions from the dough round the portions and press it between the palms. Just try and make uniform shaped cookies of equal size. Preheat the oven  at 170 degree centigrade . Once ready bake the cookies for 20 minutes and eat them once they out and cooled off to room temperature.

Leave a Reply

