Mutton Keema !!!

DSC_1449

When I cook I always make sure I attempt my family favourites first. As they are my only source of judgement. Mutton is my families favourite meat . Though its quiet hot in India to have it on a regular basis , its still desired . Yesterday it was raining and weather was super awesome. It was half of the time drizzling or pouring down. So it was an occasion to cook mutton (Goats meat ) . I personally don’t like red meats so much but I can cook it any time for them. Its tough when you cant taste food and you have to cook it . So I always keep one of my friends or family in the kitchen who taste it and tell me what’s more or less. Yeah I need assistants some time. Lol !!!! It turned out to be spicy and tasty . Have a look below for the spice some goodness.

Ingredients :500 g  minced mutton  (Easily available in market ), 1 cup finely chopped onions, I cup chopped tomatoes, 1 tablespoon green chillies chopped,1 tablespoon garlic chopped, 1 tablespoon lemon juice , 1 teaspoon red chilly powder, 1 tablespoon garlic and ginger paste, 1 teaspoon cinnamon powder,1 tablespoon fresh cream, 1 teaspoon cardamom powder, Salt to taste, 1 teaspoon whole spices powder, Saturated fat 1.5 tablespoon.

Servings : 4

Method :  Marinate the minced mutton with salt , lemon juice , red chilly powder, ginger garlic paste, cardamom powder , cinnamon powder & whole spices powder . Keep it covered around 30 minutes. Once done heat the saturated fat ( ghee) in a pan and sauté onions and green chillies. Once transparent add red chilly powder, whole spice powder, chopped garlic and sauté it again, After 5 minutes add tomatoes , cook until tomatoes separates oil. Add the marinated minced mutton and cook for 15 minutes . The mutton will loose out lot of moisture so let the mutton cook in that moisture while its covered with a lid. After 15 minutes, just check the tenderness of the meat and then raise the flame and let the mutton dry up a bit which will take another 10 minutes. Once dobe garnish it with green chilly and serve with soft tossed in butter buns or chapati.

Leave a Reply

