Crispy Corn Chaat !!!

DSC_1655

Saturday night must haves are always fried , tangy , crispy and I have to admit little high on calorie. Come on…… a day of  high calorie wont harm . Okay ! I admit , I was craving for something spicy , corny  and fried . I love sweet corn and can eat it raw. In my university days there was a shop near my hostel named as Corn club and it was my favourite hangout. I picked up there recipe and tried it today . It was nostalgic while having it without my roomies …., those rainy days , scooter rides and my constant nagging for riding me till corn club  gone are those best days of my life but good part is I can still recollect those memories having corn club junkies. Do try it , its easy , quick and very very very tasty .

DSC_1659

Ingredients : 1 & 1/2 cup sweet corn kernels , 1 teaspoon pepper, salt to taste, 1 tablespoon refined flour, 1 tablespoon corn starch , olive oil for frying ( I have some health standards at least….lol  ), 1 tablespoon sweet chilly tomato ketchup, 1 small onion chopped finely, 1 tablespoon cilantro chopped finely, 1 green chilly chopped .

Servings : 2

DSC_1656

Method : Mix refined flour, corn kernels, corn starch , pepper and salt add a 1/2 tablespoon water and make a mixture. Heat oil in a pan and fry them till golden brown and crispy. Put them on a thick napkin and let the paper soak extra oil…..see I am still thinking of health . Now immediately mix rest all the ingredients with hot crispy fried corns and serve it as quickly you can . And we are loaded with junk again .

DSC_1661

Leave a Reply

